Skip to content
02/01/2012 / Gary B

A Non-Photo Pet Peeve


We have photo thoughts every day at Kohne’s and sometimes they’re on our BLOG when life doesn’t get in the way. Well, sometimes even when life DOES get in the way. For example…

Once in a while I go to bed just wearing my pants.

Certainly some of you have done the same thing. Maybe you’re in a post-surgery situation, or it was a rough day, a rough night, or perhaps you’re just lazy sometimes. Regardless of your reason, wearing pants to bed may cause a problem, as follows…

During my sleep, coins fall out of my pocket and stick to my back.

When I get up in the morning, I have coffee, check email for a while, feed my pets, and look out onto the new day through a front window. 

A little later I take a shower.

Coins rinse off my back and drop into the tub unexpectedly. The falling coins are very loud and it’s quite annoying. Plus, it’s a nuisance to have to pick them up.

We recommend that you clean your lenses often, check your settings before every shoot, charge your battery the night before you need it, and dress for sleep when it’s time to go to bed.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. mobius faith / Feb 1 2012 7:11 am

    too funny.

  2. Bruce McLaughlin / Feb 7 2012 3:46 pm

    I’ve done the same thing on occasion. The curious part is that I try to check my pockets before I get into bed and remove any coins I find. Nevertheless, Coins somehow end up in bed and stick to me as you described. They appear to be mysteriously multiplying. Perhaps I should do this more often. It could be a nice source of extra income if I play my cards right.

Whadaya think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,212 other followers

